Saskatchewan Arts Awards

Several USask alumni, including Julie Oh (BSc'07, BFA'09), Heather Morrison (BFA'08), Kim Houghtaling (BFA'84) and Zoey Roy (BEd'17), have been shortlisted for the 2019 Saskatchewan Arts Awards.

Presented by the Saskatchewan Arts Board, the Saskatchewan Arts Awards celebrates the achievements of individuals, groups and organizations in all arts disciplines. Recipients are given awards in six categories. Award recipients receive a cash prize and a limited edition award by a Saskatchewan artist.

The event brings artists, arts organizations, patrons of the arts and members of the business community together to celebrate the enormous contributions the arts community makes to our province's quality of life and economy.

The full list of the short-listed nominees and the recipient of the Lieutenant Governor's Lifetime Achievement Award is available at saskartsboard.com.

Share this story