Congratulations to our 2021 USask Alumni Achievement Award Winners!

Their legacies are incomparable, their stories impactful and their influence unwavering. From an influential Indigenous artist to a Rhodes Scholar, a tech mogul to a Paralympian, this year's diverse group of Alumni Achievement Award winners embody what it means to be dedicated to one’s profession and community.

Nominated by their peers from a group of more than 164,000 alumni, recipients of the USask Alumni Achievement Awards represent alumni who are changing the world one idea or action at a time.

Wayne Brownlee (BSc'75, MBA'77) 

Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award

Ruth Cuthand (BFA'83, MFA'92)

Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award

Heather Kuttai (BA'94, MSc'09) 

Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Jennifer Welsh (BA'87, PhD)

Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Steven Woods (BSc'87, PhD)

Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Tony Harras (BE'61, MSc'62, PhD'68)

BUZ Volunteer Leadership Award winner

Amy Lamb (BSP’12) 

“One to Watch” Alumni Achievement Award winner


Learn more about the Alumni Achievement Award legacy.

The use of greystone is intentional in our Alumni Achievement award. You might recognize it as the defining feature found on many USask buildings. Click here to learn about its origins.

We caught up with influential past award winners to see what being a USask Alumni Achievement Award winner has meant to them.

Who are Alumni Achievement Award winners? They are leaders in their fields and being what the world needs. Click here to read more about our past winners.

Thank you to our sponsors

TD logo    IA Financial logo