Volunteers Recognized at 95th AGM

The University of Saskatchewan Alumni Association elected its new Board of Directors for 2011-12 at its 95th Annual General Meeting on June 16.

In his welcoming remarks, U of S President Peter MacKinnon told attendees that as the "official story-teller" of the University of Saskatchewan, he has so many good stories to tell about our accomplished alumni.

Jason Aebig (BA'99), the new president of the U of S Alumni Association, concluded the business portion of the meeting by encouraging all U of S alumni "to build a stronger community of alumni by being involved in local branch activities and a variety of alumni events held throughout the year."

University volunteers were recognized immediately following the business portion of the evening. Certificates of appreciation were given to alumni, retired faculty & staff and university volunteers who generously offered their time and expertise throughout the year. Jonathon Moore-Wright, a member of the association's Volunteer Development Committee stated, "Whether you have volunteered at events, with your college, with an advisory group, on one of our various committees, with the Board of Directors, or in any other way, I give a heart-felt thank you on behalf of the University of Saskatchewan Alumni Association."

Members of the University of Saskatchewan Wind Ensemble provided music during the reception after the meeting.


2011 AGM Reports and Minutes

2011-12 Board of Directors

Share this story